Board Members

Pilbara for Purpose is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of P4P members, who are elected at the Annual General Meeting.

P4P currently has a group of committed and experienced Directors on the P4P Board who are passionate about the Pilbara and our sector. This Board will guide our organisation as we strive to become a peak body that is trusted and respected, promotes innovation and collaboration and represents the vibrancy and resilience of the For Purpose sector in the Pilbara.

Chairperson – Liam Sorell

Liam Sorrell is the Executive Regional Manager – Pilbara/Kimberley for Hope Community Services Ltd. He is based in Karratha.

Vice-Chairperson – Miranda Cecich

Courtney Wellington is the CEO of Pilbara Community Legal Service. She is based in Karratha.

Treasurer – Samara Clark

Samara Clark is the Manager of Headspace Pilbara and is based in Karratha.

Secretary – Adam Conwell

Adam is the Ashburton Regional Manager for VSwans, based in Onslow.

General Board Members:

Vicki Tree Stephens – Youth Involvement Council in South Hedland

Rebekah Worthington – Hedland Well Womens Centre in South Hedland

Sara Slattery – Robe River Kuruma Aboriginal Corporation in Karratha

Tenille Simmons – Karingal Neighbourhood Centre in Paraburdoo

Celeste Stephens – WACOSS Pilbara in Karratha

Steve Robinson – Mission Australia in Hedland


Our Members & Partners